Mirror of the Witch

Mirror of the Witch



Cover sub 1-2 = 1
Cover sub 4-6-8 = 1
Screen 10 Dise

Up to 3 times/1 Week


Title: 마녀보감 / Mirror of the Witch
Chinese Title: 魔女寶鑑
Genre: Fantasy, Historical, Romance
Episodes: 20
Broadcast network: jTBC
Broadcast period: 2016-May-13 to 2016-July-16
Air time: Friday & Saturday 20:30


Mirror of the Witch The series is inspired by the “Mirror of Eastern Medicine (Dongui Bogam)” a book compiled by the royal physician Heo Jun and published during the Joseon Dynasty and considered a classic in the study of Korean traditional medicine. Story follows a young man Heo Jun (Yoon Si-Yoon) and Seo-Ri who was born a princess but became a witch. Seo-Ri’s mother Queen Sim was unable to have a child. She went to a shaman to help her have a child. With the help of shaman Hong-Joo’s black magic, Queen Sim was able to have a boy and girl twins. The girl, Seo-Ri, was put under a curse and abandoned deep in the mountains. She meets Heo Jun there.


Main Cast

Yoon Shi Yoon as Heo Joon
– Kim Kap Soo as Heo Jun (old)
Kim Sae Ron as Princess Seo Ri / Yun Hee
Yum Jung Ah as Shaman Hong Joo
Lee Sung Jae as Choi Hyun Seo
Kwak Shi Yang as Poong Yeon


Jang Hee Jin as Queen Shim
Lee Ji Hoon as King Seonjo
Yeo Hoe Hyun as Crown Prince Soonhwae


Lee Yi Kyung as Yo Kwang

Heo Family

Jo Dal Hwan as Heo Ok
Jun Mi Sun as Heo Ok’s mother
Kim Hee Jung as Heo Joon’s mother
?? as Heo Yun

Production Credits

Director: Jo Hyun Tak, Shim Na Yun
Screenwriter: Yang Hyuk Moon, No Sun Jae

Credit http: koreandrama.org